Wyoming DMV Change of Address

Moving somewhere in Wyoming? Before you cruise around the new neighborhood, add updating the Wyoming DMV change of address form to your moving to-do list. In some states, you have less than 30 days to update your driving records and/or vehicle registration with the Department of Motor Vehicle (DMV), so now’s the time to act!

But don’t worry — we’ve got your back. We’ve compiled everything you need to know about updating your driving records with your new residential or mailing address. You’ll be able to head out with the car keys from the day you officially call Wyoming home.

Where are you moving?

WYOMING DRIVER’S LICENSE CHANGE OF ADDRESS

Do I need to notify the state of Wyoming?

Yes.

Will filling out an official U.S. Postal Service Change of Address Form update my driver’s license records?

No.

Will the state of Wyoming issue me a new driver’s license or ID card?

Yes.

Where can I complete my driver’s license change of address?

You can change your address by mail or fax. If you would like a new card to reflect your address change, you’ll need to complete your change of address in person at any Wyoming Driver Exam Office.

By mail:

Wyoming Department of Transportation

Driver Services Program

5300 Bishop Boulevard

Cheyenne, Wyoming 82009-3340

By fax:

(307) 777-3823

What will I need when I notify the DMV?

When do I need to complete my driver’s license change of address?

Act fast — you’ll need to report your Wyoming DMV change of address within 10 days of your move.

WYOMING VEHICLE REGISTRATION CHANGE OF ADDRESS INFORMATION

Do I need to notify the state of Wyoming?

Yes.

Where can I complete my vehicle registration change of address?

You’ll need to complete your change of address in person at any Wyoming Driver Exam Office, by fax to (307)-777-3823, or by mail at:

Wyoming Department of Transportation

Driver Services Program

5300 Bishop Boulevard

Cheyenne, Wyoming 82009-3340

What will I need when I notify the DMV?

When do I need to complete my vehicle registration change of address?

Don’t sit on it — you’ll need to report your Wyoming DMV change of address within 10 days of your move.

WYOMING DRIVER’S LICENSE CHANGE OF ADDRESS

Do I need to get a new driver’s license?

Yes.

Where can I get a new driver’s license?

You’ll need to visit a Wyoming Driver Exam Office. We hate to say it, but services are not available online.

What will I need?

When do I need to get a new driver’s license?

If your current license was issued by one of the following states; Georgia, Massachusetts, Michigan, Tennessee, Wisconsin or is a Commercial Driver License, you must apply for a Wyoming license once you have established residency in Wyoming. Otherwise, you have one year from the time you establish residency.

Do I need to take a driving test?

Nope, but you will need to pass a vision test.

Is there a fee?

Ah, the age-old question. Wyoming charges $20 for a Class C driver’s license. See Fees for more information.

WYOMING VEHICLE REGISTRATION CHANGE OF ADDRESS INFORMATION

Do I need to register my vehicle?

Yes.

Where can I register my vehicle?

You’ll need to complete your change of address in person at any Wyoming Driver Exam Office, by fax to (307)-777-3823, or by mail at:

Wyoming Department of Transportation

Driver Services Program

5300 Bishop Boulevard

Cheyenne, Wyoming 82009-3340

What will I need?

When do I need to register my vehicle?

Don’t sit on it — Wyoming requires new residents to register their vehicles as soon as they become residents.

Is there a fee?

Yes, the Wyoming vehicle registration fee for passenger vehicles is $15.

Is an emission test required?

No.

Is proof of liability insurance required?

Yes. Visit Wyoming’s Insurance Verification page for more information.

WYOMING DRIVER’S LICENSE CHANGE OF ADDRESS

Do I need to notify the state of Wyoming?

Yes. You should alert the state about your change of address within 10 days of the move by sending a completed Notice of Change of Address Form, or a letter to:

Wyoming Department of Transportation

Driver Services Program

5300 Bishop Boulevard

Cheyenne, Wyoming 82009-3340

WYOMING VEHICLE REGISTRATION CHANGE OF ADDRESS INFORMATION

Do I need to notify the state of Wyoming?

Yes.

Will filling out an official U.S. Postal Service Change of Address Form update my vehicle registration records?

No.

Do I need to return my license plates?

Yes, you will need to surrender your license plates back to a county clerk office after you’ve received plates from your new state.

Tree Illustration
Contact Information
Wyoming Motor Vehicle Division
307-777-4375
Car Illustration